Update a file
- Pop-up menu of document browser.
- Edit menu.
Once the changes have been made on the local computer, you must do a “Check-in” to upload the file once more to the system and unlock it for future use.
The system will ask for the modified file to upload to the repository and notify you that it will replace the previous version with this newer one.
The comment field is there to put information concerning the update of the file - for example, what changes have been made.
You can send notification messages to user or groups. Additionally advanced filters can be enabled, useful for high level users, that can be enabled in user Profiles.
Up to version 4.x and earlier
Can only send mail notifications to users, and does not have advanced filtering options.